Testimonials

 

Our cat, Monty, stayed at Happy Tails for the first time earlier this month. He was superbly cared for and whilst we were away we loved getting the pix and messages which reassured us that he had settled well. The hygiene is excellent and every detail is thought of. We will definitely use Happy Tails in the future (assuming Covid 19 allows us to go away again!). Many thanks to all concerned.

Elizabeth Jubb
9/07/2020thumb

    Thank you Mari for making our first holiday such a lovely one - we are now back home and relaxed and content so Mummy says we must have had a lovely time πŸ˜€ we know she will recommend you as we had such a wonderful time, and we will back I am sure!! X

    thumb Harriet Ilott
    9/07/2020

    It was so obvious from the first time I met Marie that she loved her job with a passion. My cat never bothers about staying at Happy Tails. The pens are spotless, warm and cosy. On a couple of occasions she has been full and I’ve put my cat elsewhere. None of them compare.

    thumb Debi Cole
    4/23/2020

    Amazing staff and amazing place. Highly recommended.

    thumb Alex Butler
    3/06/2020

    Fabulous! Fabulous place nothing is too much trouble -Thank you 🐾🐾

    thumb Maria Briggs
    3/06/2020

    We cant thank you enough for taking such good care of our little boy. He seemed very happy and contented when we got home. we loved seeing the pictures of him clearly having a lovely time. We have found a very special place for our boy to stay when we go away. thank you xx

    thumb Sara Pulling
    2/09/2020

    I was really worried about leaving my baby in a cattery whilst on holiday but Mari really put me at ease and gave me regular updates throughout my holiday and I am really pleased with how my cat was looked after. I totally recommend this cattery and will certainly be using it again. I was able to enjoy my holiday without worrying. Thank you Mari and family for taking great care of Shady-Grey x

    thumb Carol Sim
    1/15/2020

    This cattery is amazing! It is the best one we have ever used. The owner is friendly and very professional. The cat pens are spotlessly clean and furnished with clean beds etc. I would highly recommend this cattery. Thank you Marie

    thumb Janet Blakey
    10/08/2019

    BEST cattery ever, my cat kissy loves going there, she always settles in quickly she loves Mari and watching the other cats. Kissy is well looked after she eats well while on her holiday there. Thank u Mari for doing such a fab job! will definitely be booking Kissy in again!! πŸ’–πŸ’–

    thumb Caroline Jean
    9/21/2019

    Pugwash & Tabatha love coming for a holiday. They honestly come home happy cats. we even get posts from them with photos. would 100% recommend Happy Tails

    thumb Sheila Turner
    6/17/2019

    My girl Tiggy had a brilliant time at Happy Tails. She was so well looked after and I had regular updates and photos so I didn't worry about her, especially since it was the first time I had used a cattery so I was a little nervous to leave her. Mari clearly loves what she does and the kitties are all so well cared for. The chalets are all really clean and comfy, spacious and warm. I would highly recommend and I will be using Happy Tails again for Tiggy next time we are away. Thank you! x

    thumb Natalie Godeau
    4/20/2019

    Always worrying leaving a pet somewhere, however the environment and service that I have recieved here has been amazing! I even get little updates of how he is getting on. Honestly couldn't reccomend Happy Tails enough!

    thumb Jessie-May van Hooft
    3/25/2019

    I wish there was a place for humans as perfect as this!!! Luxury holliday for our little friends 😻 I couldn't recommend it enough! Everyone is so warm and friendly, you can't help but fell in love with the place and people running it! 😻

    thumb Andrada Sorana Deac
    2/01/2019

    Mari is fantastic! From the first contact until the day we picked our cats up. Our cats can't be kept together as they tend to fight & Mari made sure they were all separated but next to each other in the best places. I loved all of the pictures and contact throughout my holiday as it put my mind at ease. My cats are very spoilt and I worried about leaving them the first time as they had never been in a cattery before. I didn't need to worry as they love staying with Mari and are extremely well looked after. My 3 have now stayed a couple of times and love their little holidays away. Thank you Mari for the wonderful care they've received in the past couple of years xx

    thumb Natalie Steer Was Hine
    12/02/2018

    Mari is absolutely fantastic, from the first meeting and looking around the cattery to picking up Ash we cannot fault Mari. Ash has been pampered with lots of cuddles and brushing. We also loved the pictures and messages whilst we were on holiday. We would recommend Happy Tails 100%

    thumb Naomi More
    11/05/2018

    5 star review  Lovely friendly place, Jazz was well looked after and didn’t want to come home! I would recommend this place to my friends. Jazz will be coming back early next year. Thank you οΏ½οΏ½

    thumb Linda McGown
    10/24/2018

    My two cats stayed at Happy Tails for a week and were taken care of very well! So reassuring receiving updates and knowing they were happy and in safe hands during our holiday and that they enjoyed their own little holiday too. Thank you so much for taking care of our fur babies! Highly recommend to anyone looking for a friendly and professional service and fabulous home from home for their kitties!😻

    thumb Naz Ford
    10/05/2018

    My two boys have been staying at Happy Tails for the past two weeks and when I collected them this morning they looked chilled and happy. This is the first time I have used a Cattery and I can’t recommend them enough. Mari was so lovely and sent me regular messages and photos to let me know how they were getting on, it was also nice seeing the posts on FB as they looked content and happy. They also had a scheduled trip to our vets whilst I was away and Mari kindly took them for there appointment which I was very grateful. I would definitely use Happy Tails again and recommend it to anyone looking. 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

    thumb Sarah Parker
    10/04/2018

    Hello Mari, it's Reggie. Thank you so much for looking after me, I had a lovely stay with you and loved my pen! So many things for me to climb and jump to and from. Mum loved the updates from you, she was able to enjoy her break without worrying about me. I arrived home well chilled and am now curled up on her lap. Looking forward to seeing you soon for my next stay.. Reggie 😺 🐾 x

    thumb Lynette Thomas
    9/02/2018

    5 star review  Just collected my beautiful Casper from Happy Tails, he did not want to leave and jumped out of his carrier to stay. Will use Happy Tails again as he was so well looked after and being kept up to date with text and pictures puts your mind at rest.

    thumb sharon wenn
    9/16/2017

    5 star review  My 3 fur babies have had the most amazing stay. Sammy even came out of hiding during her stay. First time ever at any cattery. X they are booked in for their next holiday xx

    thumb Bev Burling
    9/11/2017

    5 star review  Fantastic place, this family run business really know how to run a cattery. The visiting cats are treated as if they were one of the family. I can't rate high enough x

    thumb Tracy Rock
    9/11/2017

    5 star review  We have just used the fantastic new cattery for our two cats. The cattery itself is exemplary, complimented by the most caring animal lovers one could hope for. They really do go above and beyond to provide the service you wish for, from food type and meal times, to bedding preferences and grooming. In addition, I've had regular updates (offered and kindly accepted), with photos and reassurance that they were settled and content. I really can't speak highly enough of Happy Tails. Thank you so much.

    thumb Tracey Groves
    9/11/2017

    5 star review  i must say this is an amazing place to let your cat stay if you go away. 11/10. the conditions of the actual building is amazing with windows and a nice temp for your kitty cat

    thumb Alfie W
    8/20/2017